I’m yours. and you are mine.

Dear Daughter,

You are my best work.

Love, Dad

For as long as I can remember, I’ve received a custom made card from my grandma Ashley in the mail. No matter what the occasion; Birthday, Christmas, Easter, there is always one delivered without fail. On the back of every card read, “Made with love. By: Grandma.” You know the same is true for you and me when it comes to our origin. I reckon, if we looked upon our hearts, impressed would be a giant “Made with love. By: God.” For He has handcrafted us all for great and mighty works, and has even ordered our steps to walk out this great destiny He’s set before us. I don’t know about you, but I find such strength and courage when I am reminded that I am a workmanship of the Almighty Creator God.

What can you do today, that will remind yourself that you are His handiwork?

“For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them.”

 Ephesians 2:10 

pic via pinterest

Comments are closed.