represent.

Dear Daughter,

Thank you for representing me.  

Love, Dad

I was looking up the other day what the word Ambassador meant in the dictionary and was captivated by the definition. “A highest-ranking person who represents his or her own government while living in another country.” I love the thought that we are representatives of God, this side of eternity on earth. Not to mention He’s declared us as His highest ranks! He’s chosen us, His princesses, the best of the best to represent Him and provide a foretaste of heaven. With that in mind, I reckon we can step out with boldness as we represent Him well in love and in grace. So that other’s may get to know Him better.

“We are therefore Christ’s ambassadors, as though God were making his appeal through us.”

2 Corinthians 5:20

One thought on “represent.

  1. Gorgeous one! Thank you so much for your devotional. I always look forward to them popping up in my inbox. You are amazing! You invest your all into everything you are truly an ambassador for our Amazing Father xxxx love you

    Like

Comments are closed.