brave.

Dear Daughter,

You don’t have to fear now.  

Love, Dad

Ok, confession time… not that long ago I was still afraid of the dark. Embarrassing, I know. I used to sleep with my iPhone next to me so I could have the flash light app on, or fall asleep with the TV on. I remember one night feeling so afraid, and then I heard Holy Spirit whisper to me, “Anne-Marie, I have not given you a spirit of fear.” I thought to myself, well what has he given me? I grabbed my Bible and looked for an answer. 2 Timothy had the answer to my question. Instead of fear, He has given us a spirit of Power, Love, and Self Discipline. After reading that, I turned off all the lights, and kept repeating this scripture over and over until I fell sound asleep. And you know what, that Spirit of fear went back to where it came from. Is there anything that is causing you fear? If so, I’d ask you to declare this scripture over that fear, and see for yourself the Power and Authority that God has given you.

“For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline.”

2 Timothy 1:7

pic via pinterest

Leave a Reply

